About Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico is NOT a State of the Union. It is a territory of the US. Puerto Ricans who live on the Island DO NOT pay taxes, nor Social Security, nor Medicare.

They do however have the right to live on the mainland and are considered citizens of the US once here, even though, they never shared the burden citizens have. Some nonsense.

This entry was posted in Curent Events, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave your opinion